Log in

I forgot my password

Facebook
Instagram
Gallery
Sponsors & Affiliates
TORA Shirtwpd1a7d6db_05_06RLM_10_main_logoMSA_full
Donations
Donations options

Apex Racing UK Cancer Research UK 2.4 hrs of Spa (iRacing)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Apex Racing UK Cancer Research UK 2.4 hrs of Spa (iRacing)

Post by Turbo Power 77 on Mon 24 Feb 2014 - 19:56

http://members.iracing.com/jforum/posts/list/3235148.page

Full details (if you don't have iRacing):
Sponsored by Leo Bodnar, SimSteering, GT Omega Racing, iRacing, Apex Racing UK, ARL TV and Brittalk Communications.

Apex Racing UK in association ARL TV will be running a charity race to raise some money and awareness for Cancer Research UK.

After running various events and leagues for console gamers and iRacers over the past few years, we have decided that we would like to run an special event for a good cause. We've picked Cancer Research UK as it is a cause close to the hearts of the team at the moment and also our sponsors, and we want to be able to give something back through our love of sim racing.


Hot Lap Challenge
-------

In the week leading up to the event, we will be running a series of hosted hot lap sessions which will be open to any donators to the charity. This will take the form of a lone qualifying session and after making any donation to Cancer Research through our JustGiving page will allow you to enter in any or all of the sessions.

The overall top three times from a donator from the all the sessions combined will win a prize.


To enter:
-------

Make a donation to Cancer Research UK via our JustGiving account under your name*
Connect to one of the sessions to register your lap times.
The overall fastest three times over the sessions that has made a donation will win.


Prizes - Kindly provided by Kimmys Rural Fencing
-------

1st Place: iRacing credits - $40
2nd Place: iRacing credits - $20
3rd Place: iRacing credits - $10


Session Dates
-------

#1 26th February 2014 - 10:00 GMT (20:00 AEST) (05:00 EST)
#2 27th February 2014 - 22:00 GMT (08:00 AEST) (17:00 EST)
#3 28th February 2014 - 20:00 GMT (06:00 AEST) (15:00 EST)

* If you have donated under a different name to your iRacing name, then please contact ARL TV via the iRacing forum to let us know so we can include you.



The Main Event - 2.4hrs of Spa Francorchamps
-------

The main event - Cancer Research UK 2.4hrs of Spa - 1st March 2014 - Starting at 19:30 GMT

We will be running a 2.4 hour endurance race around Spa, in the MP4-12C and RUF RT 12-R Track cars, which will be commentated and broadcast live on ARL-TV.

We will be asking for an entry fee for this event, which we ask to be paid directly to Cancer Research via our JustGiving page of at least £10 - but higher donations to this worthy cause will certainly be welcomed!

Please sign up below before making your donation if you wish to race so that we can confirm your entry on the grid.


Prizes:
-------

We have the following prizes to give away, some of which will be give to the top three, but some will remain as randomly drawn prizes for the competitors.

Leo Bodnar SLI-F1
GT Omega Racing Office Chair
Leo Bodnar Brake and G25/G27 Shifter Cables
Sim Raceway SRW-S1 Steering Wheel
AC Sim Equipment Brake Mods
over $150 dollars of iRacing credits

We will be encouraging spectators to support the cause and have the following prizes exclusively to give away on the livestream to spectators and donators.

12 month iRacing subscription
3 month iRacing subscriptions
GT Omega Racing Office Chair


Want to sponsor the event?
-------

If you wish to sponsor the event by the way of a prize for the competitors or spectators, then please contact darren@apexracinguk.com. All sponsors will have their logos displayed on the livestream, as well as mentioned in post race write ups.


Current Sponsors List:
-------

Leo Bodnar
SimSteering
GT Omega Racing
AC Sim Equipment
iRacing
Kimmys Rural Fencing
ARL TV
Brittalk Communications
USCSR


Turbo Power 77

Xbox One Xbox 360

Number of posts : 1235
Location : Dumfries, Scotland
Registration date : 2013-01-29
Reputation : 27

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum