Log in

I forgot my password

Sponsors & Affiliates
TORA Shirtwpd1a7d6db_05_06RLM_10_main_logoMSA_full
Donations options

VM - StockHatch Series 6

View previous topic View next topic Go down

VM - StockHatch Series 6

Post by TG bobwithajob on Tue 8 Apr 2014 - 17:10

Making it's return for the Virtual Motorsports in 2014 and appearing on the next generation Forza Motorsports 5 on the Xbox One, the Stock Hatch Series is back for it's sixth installment on this site, bringing yet another roster of hatchback cars and much like the previous Series back in 2013 each of the 5 cars come with a specified build and come race ready with slick tires and adjustable aero packages. The 5 cars to choose from include the 2011 Kia cee'd, 2011 Citroen DS3 Racing, 2013 Abarth Punto Supersport, the 2013 Hyundai Veloster Turbo and finally the new 2014 Fiesta ST. Horsepower for these cars sit between the 200hp - 240hp mark with little difference in weight for these FWD cars, sat at roughly 2,300lbs in total. These cars are easy to drive, hard to master

Racing on Mondays, this Series will be a dual-timezone event, with the EU Race taking place at 14:00 CDT / 20:00 BST / 06:00 AEST and the following US Race taking place at 19:00 CDT / 01:00 BST / 11:00 AEST, the series will travel the globe in style which all begins on Monday 21st April at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, before jetting off to Silverstone National Circuit for Race 2. Race 3 will stay in Europe as Catalunya Grand Prix hosts next, followed by a trip to the US with Race 4 taking place at Road Atlanta Club. Newly added Yas Marina North will host Race 5 before the final US race at Sebring Short for Race 6. Race 7 will take the field over to Australia for Bathurst which will then lead us onto the finale in France, where Le Mans Bugatti will host the final race for this Series. This particular series features both long and short configurations of their environments, taking advantage of each of the cars strengths and weaknesses to deliver quite unpredictable racing.

4 championships will be up for contention within this series, each applying to a drivers own particular set of circumstances. All drivers will be entered into the Drivers Championship and this will be the main focus of the series, however, there are additional championships for whether the driver is entering as a team effort, or as a single entry effort, where they will be entered into the Teams and Privateers Championships respectively. Finally, all drivers that are brand new to the Stock Hatch event will contest a special championship exclusive to them alone known as the Rookies Championship. Each driver will have at least two championships to enter so there is doing something for all to race for.

Working alongside Turn 10, the series is officially sponsored and will feature DLC, in-game credits and gift cars to be won by the drivers. Those skilled, or lucky enough to finish in the top 10 of the Drivers Championship will earn themselves their choice of a Forza 5 DLC pack. In addition, for all drivers that complete the series with 100% attendance (attending 7 out of 8 races), a random draw will take place to determine who receives 500,000 credits.

Series 6 of the Stock Hatch event will begin on the 21st April and run through consecutive weeks until the series finale on the 9th June. 8 weeks of intense racing against all manner of skill levels in a series that is very good for those that want to learn their trade and get faster and more consistent by racing with like minded individuals.

If you want to get involved or learn more, follow this link to the Virtual Motorsports Stock Hatch Series 6 section!

TG bobwithajob

TORA Race Number : 375
Number of posts : 17
Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2011-01-12
Reputation : 0

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum